Events Calendar


Category: Event 9 - V8 Supercar Championship Series
Dates: Friday, 26 August - Sunday, 28 August 2016
Location: Sydney Motorsport Park

Track Length: 3.93km
Circuit Direction: Anti-Clockwise
Average Speed: 160kph
Maximum Speed: 260kph
Fastest Point: Pit Straight
Slowest Point: Turn 9

2016 V8 Supercars Championship Standings


1Red Bull Racing Australia 3047
2Prodrive Racing (Aust) Pty Ltd 2329
3Holden Racing Team 2182
4Wilson Security Racing GRM 2100
5Brad Jones Racing 2097
6Nissan Motorsport 2011
7DJR Team Penske 1868
8Nissan Nismo 1841
9Erebus Motorsport 1400
10Team Vortex 1392


1Jamie Whincup 1545
2Shane Van Gisbergen 1492
3Mark Winterbottom 1470
4Craig Lowndes 1392
5Scott McLaughlin 1374
6Will Davison 1335
7Michael Caruso 1209
8Tim Slade 1155
9James Courtney 1149
10Garth Tander 1048

Featured Driver

   Craig Lowndes

Team Vortex

Australia?s most recognisable racer Craig Lowndes embarks on his 20th season in V8 Supercars, and starts the year by eclipsing the record for most ATCC/V8 Supercars event starts in his first appearance under the Team Vortex banner. Not only is ...

Featured Team

   Brad Jones Racing


Albury-based Brad Jones Racing (BJR) continues to punch above its weight with race-winning performances in the world's most competitive touring car championship. Experienced racers Jason Bright and Fabian Coulthard took two race wins and six pole positions between them in 2014. However, BJR will ...

Holden Motorsport TV


Subscribe to our mailing list

Like us on Facebook

Latest Tweets