Nick Percat
#222 Nick Percat

Lucas Dumbrell Motorsport

Focussed on building on the development of Lucas Dumbrell Motorsport in 2015, Bathurst 1000 winner Nick Percat returns for his second year in the #222 Repair Management Australia Commodore.

Percat?s career started in 2007, representing Walkinshaw Racing in Formula Ford. He went on to win the national title in 2009, breaking Steven Richards? record for most wins in the class.

His raw talent earned him the highly coveted Holden Racing Team endurance drive with Garth Tander the following year where he went on to win the Bathurst 1000 on debut.

2010 also saw Percat make the step up to the V8 Development series, in which he finished fourth in his rookie year.

After recording his sensational Bathurst victory with Tander in 2011, Percat was a mainstay of HRT?s enduro line-up, while also continuing to race full-time in DVS until the end of 2012.

In 2013, Percat complemented his HRT duties with a year in Carrera Cup, finishing second in points with five race wins.

After substituting for the injured James Courtney in the #22 HRT Commodore at the 2013 Sydney 500, Percat moved up to V8 Supercars with Walkinshaw Racing the following year.

Following a string of strong results, including a Bathurst podium, Percat finished his first full season 12th, the highest placed rookie.

He moved to the emerging Lucas Dumbrell Motorsport in 2015, only to have his season interrupted by an infection in his leg, forcing him to sit the final two rounds of the year

Bathurst 1000 Stats
Debut: 2007 (with Cameron McConville)
Starts: 8
Poles: 1
Best Result: 2nd (2012 with Dean Canto)

Championship Results
2011: 30th (enduros only)
2012: 41st (enduros only)
2013: 33rd (part-time season only)
2014: Heavy Haulage Australia Racing Holden VF Commodore, 12th
2015: Repair Management Australia Holden VF Commodore, 22nd

ATCC/V8 Supercar Championship Series Stats
Debut: 2011
Event Starts: 25
Race Starts: 78
Race Wins: 1
Poles: 0

Other Career Highlights
Australian Formula Ford Champion ? 2009
Runner-up, Australian Carrera Cup Championship ?


Back to full driver listing

Holden Motorsport TV


Subscribe to our mailing list

Like us on Facebook

Latest Tweets