Holden Racing Team
Holden Racing Team

#2 | Garth Tander
#22 | James Courtney

Formed in 1990 and initially run by driver Win Percy on behalf of Tom Walkinshaw Racing, Holden?s official factory racing team has become one of the biggest success stories in Australian sport.
After winning Bathurst on debut, HRT hit its straps in the mid-1990's with the emergence of Craig Lowndes and the late Peter Brock, before drivers such as Greg Murphy, Mark Skaife, Jason Bright and Todd Kelly helped push the team to the mantle as the most successful touring car team in V8 Supercar history.

In 2008, reigning V8 Supercar Champion Garth Tander joined Skaife in the hot seat. Will Davison replaced the retiring Skaife in 2009 and the team?s successes continued, Davison and Tander clean-sweeping the Phillip Island and Bathurst endurance races and delivering HRT the V8 Supercars Teams Championship.

Reigning V8 Supercar Champion James Courtney replaced Davison in 2011, Courtney making his return to the team with which he made his V8 debut in the annual V8 endurance races six years before.

Courtney scored his first win for HRT in Abu Dhabi while Tander backed up a win in the Clipsal 500 with victories at Townsville.

Tander joined with Bathurst rookie Nick Percat to win Australia?s Great Race, the Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 in October, HRT?s seventh Bathurst crown and its 200th all-time race win ? an Australian record.

2012 was a rebuilding year for HRT, leading for a very rewarding 2013 season with the new VF Commodore; Tander led home Courtney for a dominant one-two finish at Townsville, before Courtney won at Winton and Tander scored his second win for the season at Phillip Island.

HRT enters the 2014 season with an unchanged driver lineup and new managing director Adrian Burgess.

Team Manager
Anthony McDonald

Commercial Manager
Bruce Stewart

Media Manager
Gerald McDornan



Full Time Driving Line Ups
1990/91: Win Percy
1992: Tomas Mezera
1993: Tomas Mezera, Wayne Gardner
1994/95: Peter Brock, Tomas Mezera
1996: Peter Brock, Craig Lowndes
1997: Peter Brock, Greg Murphy
1998-2000: Craig Lowndes, Mark Skaife
2001/02: Mark Skaife, Jason Bright
2003-07: Mark Skaife, Todd Kelly
2008: Mark Skaife, Garth Tander
2009/10: Garth Tander, Will Davison
2011-14: Garth Tander, James Courtney

ATCC/V8SCS Race Wins

ATCC/V8SCS Pole Positions

Bathurst Wins
1990 ? Win Percy/Allan Grice
1996 ? Craig Lowndes/Greg Murphy
2001 ? Mark Skaife/Tony Longhurst
2002 ? Mark Skaife/Jim Richards
2005 ? Mark Skaife/Todd Kelly
2009 ? Garth Tander/Will Davison
2011 ? Garth Tander/Nick Percat

2013 Teams Championship Position


Back to full team listing

Holden Motorsport TV

Shane van Gisbergen and Jonathon Webb have taken the covers off its spectacular Darrell Lea STIX Holden VF Commodore at TEKNO Autosports' headquarters at Stapylton, near Brisbane,...

Click to view more Videos.

Subscribe to our mailing list

Like us on Facebook

Latest Tweets